SIP > SIP

Suzhou Industrial Park

  • Overview
  • Progress


A cooperative project between the Chinese and Singaporean governments, Suzhou Industrial Park was approved by State Council in February 1994 and was launched in May of that year. SIP is located in the eastern part of the ancient urban area of Suzhou, with a planned area of 288 km2 and with an area of 80 km2 designated for China-Singapore Cooperation. Suzhou Industrial Park is connected to those surrounding main cities via well-developed highways, railroads, waterways and aviation networks. Travel by rail to Shanghai will take some 20 minutes, 60 minutes to arrive in Nanjing, while the rail traffic from the area connects smoothly with rail traffic through Shanghai, Nanjing and Hangzhou.

Through the joint efforts of both the Chinese and Singapore parties, a fast and healthy momentum has been continuously maintained in the development and construction of SIP, where all major economic indicators have recently been showing a 30% annual increase. In 2012, we achieved a regional GDP of some 173.8 billion yuan, with the local general budgetary revenue of 18.5 billion yuan and total import and export volume of 79.5 billion US dollars annually. Occupying 3.4% of the land and 5.2% of the population in Suzhou, Suzhou Industrial Park generates 15% of the economic output of the entire city.



As of 2012, we have attracted some 4,818 foreign enterprises with foreign investors involved in the funding of projects from 86 out of the World Top 500 enterprises, and have an accumulated contractual foreign investment of 44.66 billion US dollars and domestic investment of 286.8 billion yuan. A group of foreign invested enterprises with an annual sales volume in excess of 1 billion US dollars have emerged, where their rates of capacity use and rates of projects completed and put into operation have all been over 70%. Over the past two years, 80% of those new enterprises which have been put into operation have proved to be profitable, and nearly one quarter of such enterprises has re-earned their full level of investments.

China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park Development Group Co., Ltd.Su ICP 14043041-1

苏州园区 > 苏州工业园区

苏州工业园区

  • 总体概况
  • 开发进展

 

      苏州工业园区中国和新加坡两国政府的合作项目,于1994年2月经国务院批准设立,同年5月实施启动。苏州工业园区位于苏州古城区东部,规划面积288平方公里,中新合作区域80平方公里。苏州工业园区以发达的高速公路、铁路、水路及航空网与周边各主要城市相连。轨道交通20分钟到达上海、60分钟到达南京,与沪、宁、杭融入同城轨道化生活。 

      在中新合作双方的共同努力下,苏州工业园区开发建设一直保持着持续快速健康的发展态势,主要经济指标年均增幅达30%左右,2012年实现地区生产总值1738亿元,地方一般预算收入185亿元,进出口总额达795亿美元。苏州工业园区以占苏州市3.4%的土地、5.2%的人口,创造了全市15%的经济总量。

 

 

      截止2012年,吸引包括86家世界500强跨国公司投资项目在内的外商投资企业4818家,累计实现合同外资约446.6亿美元,内资2868亿元。涌现出一批年销售额超过10亿美元的外商投资企业,企业开工率和投产率均超过70%,投产两年期以上企业80%实现赢利,其中近四分之一的投产企业已收回投资。
 

 
 

中新苏州工业园区开发集团股份有限公司版权所有苏ICP备14043041号-1强烈建议使用 IE7.0 以上浏览器1024 x 768 以上分辨率查看页面